Upcoming events

Back

Spotlight on Nutrition: Unlocking Human Potential and Economic Growth

Nutrition is a key driver of development, serving as a foundation for healthy individuals and societies. Investing in nutrition yields permanent and inalienable benefits, with at least a $10 return on investment for every dollar spent. However malnutrition still affects one in three people globally, including the 156 million children worldwide who are stunted.

As a follow up to the October 2016 Human Capital Summit, join us for a panel discussion, co-hosted by the World Bank Group and Department for International Development, United Kingdom, on the importance of nutrition as an investment to unlock human capital and economic prosperity. This high-level event, part of the World Bank Group-International Monetary Fund Spring Meetings 2017, will serve as another collective step forward as we work together to mobilize political commitment, results, and financing towards achieving the Sustainable Development Goal of ending all forms of malnutrition by 2030.

­

Date: Saturday 22 April 22 2017
Time: 16:00 - 17:15 GMT/ 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm ET
Location: MC Atrium, World Bank

Join the Live Stream here.

Sign up for UNSCN e-alerts and e-newsletters

Sign up

Strengthening Food-based Approaches To Reduce Iron Deficiency 5 December 2017, 8:00-9:30 a.m. EST | 14:00 CEST | 17:30 IST Iron deficiency is one of the primary causes of anemia, a condition that affects over 1.5 billion people globally. Policymakers who want…
Guidance Note on Integration of Nutrition in the United Nations Development Assistance Framework The purpose of this Guidance Note is to assist United Nation Country Teams (UNCTs) with the integration of nutrition into the United Nations Development Assistance Framework (UNDAF), using a…