Upcoming events

Back

Webinar: Strengthening Food Systems in Fragile Contexts

Monday August 3rd, 2020 - 2.00PM CEST/1.00PM BST/08.00 US EST 

To join the webinar please click here 

The Global Panel on Agriculture and Food Systems for Nutrition is pleased to launch its latest policy brief, Strengthening food systems in fragile contexts. 

This policy brief seeks to stimulate international development organisations, governments, and other stakeholders, to realign policies within fragile contexts to ensure that diet and nutrition are improved, whilst also building more sustainable, resilient food systems. Currently, 1.8 billion people live in fragile regions with high societal, economic, environmental, political and security risks. By 2030, according to OECD, this is projected to reach 2.3 billion, and will include 80% of the global poor. In 2020 fragile states were disproportionately affected by food crises. 

Join the Global Panel and WFP for a panel of global food systems and nutrition experts who will discuss policy priorities for strengthening food systems in humanitarian crises. 

Follow the conversation on Twitter using #Food Systems in #FragileContexts during the webinar.

More info and agenda available here

Sign up for UNSCN e-alerts and e-newsletters

Sign up

Merger of the UN System Standing Committee on Nutrition (UNSCN) and the UN Network for Scaling-Up Nutrition (SUN) Dear partners and colleagues,I am writing to you as the ad interim Chair of the UN System Standing Committee on Nutrition (UNSCN) to provide you with an update on the merger of the UN Network for…
The State of Food Security and Nutrition in the World 2020 Updates for many countries have made it possible to estimate hunger in the world with greater accuracy this year. In particular, newly accessible data enabled the revision of the entire series of…