Global Reports

Find out emerging issues and global trends in food and nutrition security.

Back

2020 Global Nutrition Report Online Launch

Tuesday 12 May, 1−2:15pm BST | 5:30−6:45pm IST | 8−9:15am EDT

As ever, the 2020 GNR presents the most comprehensive picture of the state of nutrition at the global, regional and country level, and tracks progress against global nutrition targets and the commitments made to reach them. Uniquely, the 2020 report focuses on equity and unpacks the role of inequities in tackling malnutrition. It does this in recognition of the ways in which malnutrition affects different people in different ways, depending on factors such as income, location, sex and age. Through this lens, the 2020 GNR reveals the challenges and opportunities for improving nutrition outcomes through food and health systems, supported by strong financing and accountability.

The online launch will provide the opportunity to present the key findings of the 2020 GNR and reflect on the current crisis and its impact on a world already affected by the double burden of malnutrition. India is a country that knows all too well the impact of inequities on nutrition. Yet despite facing multiple burdens, it continues to strive towards progress and an India free from all forms of malnutrition. Building on India’s commitment to improve nutrition outcomes, and in collaboration with TINI, the 2020 GNR will provide an overview of the global burden of malnutrition while also shining a light on examples of progress and pinpointing where action is urgently needed.

More info available here

Register here

Tracking emerging issues
IUNS 21st International Congress of Nutrition The IUNS 21st International Congress of Nutrition, held in Buenos Aires from 15-20 October 2017 brought together nutritionists from around the world to share state-of-the-art reviews to cutting edge…